Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
5
4.6 out of 5 stars
5 star
3
4 star
2
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Paperback|Change

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

TOP 1000 REVIEWERon 26 December 2006
BAD KITTY is the story of Jasmine Callihan, amateur super sleuth and trouble magnet extraordinaire. While on vacation with her family in Las Vegas, all she wants to do is lounge around by the pool, check out the cute guy she saw at the snack hut, and, most of all, be a Model Daughter and prove to her dad that she can stay out of trouble. This lasts for all of about five minutes, until a little boy and his three-legged cat entangle her, "literally," in a murder mystery.

Add in a famous fashion model (who happens to be the little boy's mother), an intimidating bodyguard, an insane killer, threatening messages, limo rides, the Evil Hench Twins (Jas' cousin Alyson and her best friend, Veronique), and even jail time, and you have one crazy adventure. Not to mention that Jack, the cute snack hut guy that Jas can't seem to stop thinking about, may be more than he appears. Pretty soon Jas' best friends Roxy, Tom, and Polly also crash the vacation, bringing with them a handy Bedazzler and tons of hilarious ideas to aid (and hinder) Jas in her investigation.

BAD KITTY is a fantastic read, and one you might not want to read in public if you tend to laugh while reading. Footnotes sprinkled throughout every chapter act as conversations between Jas and her friends, correcting and adding to the story, and by the end of the book, Jas has come up with sixty hilarious "Little Life Lessons" that everyone should know. For example, "Little Life Lesson 12: If you have your cousin and her friend stand out the sunroof of your limo to give you navigational instructions, be sure that they aren't facing backward to wave at the cute guys in the Porsche behind you when they tell you to go left or right."

The characters are fun and entertaining, the plot hysterical, and you can't help but be swept along with Jas and her friends for the ride. This will definitely appeal to fans of authors like Meg Cabot and Louise Rennison, and for readers who are already fans of the book, Michele Jaffe is hard at work on the sequel.

So hurry to your nearest bookstore and pick up a copy of BAD KITTY. Believe me, it's totally Visa! (Oh, go read the book and you'll understand!)

Reviewed by: Andie Z.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 April 2008
This book was such a amazingly great read!
It's a big mystery but cool and very gripping!
I loved the charecters but some parts i didn't understand or got confused as to who was who.
I would definitely reccomend this book to all teen girls.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 July 2007
This is such a fab book. It's such an upbeat, sparky read, perfect for reading on holiday, like i did, on a sun lounger!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 August 2013
Really good book. I didn't like it so much as the 1st 2 Bad Kitty books though (which were books rather than manga but with really cool sort-of-annotations x
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 1 May 2006
Great teen read. Quirky characters, fun story line, detective yarn with a modern day twist. I really enjoyed it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Need customer service? Click here