Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
9
4.6 out of 5 stars
5 star
7
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
1
1 star
0
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£5.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 6 March 2017
So funny my 6 year old daughter loves this book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 July 2010
The Pirate School series by Jeremy Strong are great for developing readers. The characters such as Patagonia Clatterbottom, the headteacher are fun colourful and silly. The story line is easy to follow and entertaining. The colourful illustrations are excellent. The story is of Smudge, Flo, Ziggy and Corkella going off to pirate school, they are taught by headteacher Patagonia Clatterbottom who likes to see herself as a fierce, terrifying headteacher. Chaos normally developes, in this story its when her grandchild Minnie is swept over board in her pram. Miss Fishgripp ends up wearing a jellyfish on her head and Mrs Muggwump ends up dangling from the mast.

Its a funny, engaging story and my 6 year old daughter laughed all the way through it. She will be rereading this book for years to come.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 September 2012
I bought this for my 5 year old for his birthday knowing he likes pirates, and it was well worth it. He thoroughly enjoyed this book being read to him and the characters especially Patagonia Clatterbottom are so funny, she had him laughing. I then had to buy the others in the series.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 May 2009
I have read three of this series to my 6 year old boy - He loved all of them and found them hilarious. Where else would you find characters like Miss Snitty, Miss Fishgripp, and of course, Patagonia Clatterbottom. It's so British, so original.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 February 2009
Another great read from Jeremy Strong - great for kids from 6/7 up to 10 - either for reading themselves or being read out loud
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 August 2013
This is a good read for young children, brilliant.i would recommend it to others with young kids, very well illistrated
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 March 2015
vgc & arrived the next day
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 11 July 2012
Too a hard book for the age of children I work with so I sent this back. Wish you would put an age group on the books even t though I always click the 3-5 years age. Have asked about this before. This book was probably a good story for older children but not for my purpose.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 March 2016
Excellent
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse