Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Album - U2 Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
175
4.3 out of 5 stars
Heroes (Puffin Teenage Fiction)
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£5.90+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 12 May 2014
I bought this for my son's GCSE, read it myself and was hugely moved by the story. So pleased to see it on the curriculum as there are some very important issues discussed and exposed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 July 2014
Okay read but would not have read out of choice. Had to read for english gcse and found many parts slow moving and then some points that could have been expanded were almost ignored.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 May 2016
Good book, purchased for work as I wanted to know what school students were reading. Just feel that it too dark and not sure why anyone would pick this as a suitable book for KS3
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 May 2014
I thought after reading kitchen first time at school I didn't really relate to it as much but now reading it in my own time I found to have really enjoyed the book, a good read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 January 2014
I think this was a very good novel and deserves five stars p.s. I am only writing a review because on kindle if you don't it says 99% complete this makes it full
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 August 2014
Boldly written, atmospheric and true to life.
As a teenager I found I could strongly connect and relate to the mind and thoughts of 'Francis Cassavant'.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 May 2015
Bought for my grandson who is studying it for his GCSE. A previously owned book, but of good quality, will purchase used books again, very good price.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 July 2016
great voice and excellent story. If not quite up to The Chocolate War or After the First Death, Robert Cormier's final book is well worth reading.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 January 2014
Very helpful GCSE revision aide where the school had insufficient copies for the number of pupils - i enjoyed reading it to help my daughter too.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 February 2014
A good read for teenagers - you can tell it was written a while ago but this is part of the charm. It raises a lot of issues for discussion.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse