Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 3 March 2015
I am studying L'étranger in A-level French, and have been looking for an decent English translation for times when reading the original gets a bit tedious! This is absolutely the version to go for: the phrasing is clear and accurate, and it has helped me to no end in gaining an overview of the novel before locating specific phrases in the French original. I no longer feel like an 'étranger' to this book!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 January 2017
Very Good Condition
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 January 2016
Meant to be an excellent read. Delivery excellent and service excellent. Top marks!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 March 2016
My third time reading it over the past years and I had lost my previous copies in a house removal
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 August 2015
It was my second time after 30 years gap. I enjoyed it much more than the first time, the style, the detachment from the narrator etc.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 February 2017
Great book! Lots of fun on each page :) Would highly recommend!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 December 2016
good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 January 2017
Good idea to try help loosen up an obsessively neat and tidy, anally clenched person. Not sure if their s.o.h extended to actually doing it but hey I tried
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 November 2014
this is a fantasic book, really well written. slightly controversial but i think it depends how you perceive it. Art should be judged of its time and how it can still affect us.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 17 June 2016
Great to re-visit an A level text
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse