Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Now

Customer reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
164
4.3 out of 5 stars
A Murder of Quality (Penguin Modern Classics)
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£7.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 3 March 2017
A murder of quality is as you would expect a murder Mystery
George Smiley is your main Character and its set in an English School
It is well written
Characters are well developed
The story lines intermingles with other asides very well
Not the best La Carre book but definitely worth a read if this is your genre
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 27 September 2017
John le Carre's books are all of a very high standard this this one is no exception. He is one of my favourite authors and I am just in the process of going through his books once more. I read them all originally in the 1970s and it is time to revisit them. First class entertainment but really bad if you have things that you really must get done because it is hard to put them down.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 May 2017
Always give him 5 stars. what else can you do. Critisize him / I don't think so.
Superb as ever,
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 October 2017
This was a bit of a surprise with Smiley filling a role unlike that to which I had become accustomed. Essentially a good "who dunnit" and most enjoyable. Perhaps I'm easily pleased?
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 July 2017
I enjoy all of John Le Carre's spy fiction. The psychology of his characters and plots are always fascinating. Well written and I can always recommend them.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 July 2017
An intriguing legacy of privileged individuals competing for recognition succumb to clinical scheming murders but unravelled by the marvellous Smiley intellect.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 September 2017
A rather ordinary who dunnit from the 60's... Well written though as you'd expect.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 July 2017
Early days both for Le Carre and George Smiley.
Turned out well
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 July 2017
This is one of his earlier novels, a very enthralling read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 July 2017
I have always found le Carre's books difficult to read - when compared, say, with Michael Connelly, Jeffery Deaver or the Kellermans - and this was no different. So only 3 stars
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse