Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 19 September 2017
I purchased this for my dad who frequently said it was one of the best books he ever read. a few years ago
but had misplaced his copy. He was so pleased but sadly, he didn't finish it before he passed away (at 82 years) last year.
It is now on my bookshelf awaiting a time I can bring myself to read it too.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 April 2017
Well worth a read. Gives a good insight to the Japanese peoples mentality and attitudes at the time. No big surprises if you are already familiar with the details of the weapons effects, but interesting nonetheless.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 August 2017
This is a book that should be read to all children - maybe in school assembly, just to make sure they hear it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 April 2014
I remember, as a youngster, reading the paperback version and finding it very absorbing. Now, years later, it is great to have this audio version. The horrors of atomic war are laid bare. I pray that such weapons will never again be used.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 September 2017
Harrowing, moving ,thought provoking.Anyone who has aspirations to be a future political leader should be locked in a room alone and be made to read this book at least three times.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 May 2017
First part is an amazing insight into the lives of ordinary people before the Atomic bomb and the aftermath. Second part that follows up the main characters lets this edition down as it feels out of place and clunky.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 April 2017
A succinct account from survivors of the bombing of Hiroshima, quite harrowing but an insight into their experiences and spirit.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 June 2017
A page turner, well written. A good insight to the event about the people that were there.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 December 2016
The book is a Christmas present/ unfortunately it is printed in Spanish so totally unreadable. Very disappointed. Am reluctant to order another.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 September 2017
Fascinating account of the apocalypse at Hiroshima. Tough going but greatly educational.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Need customer service? Click here