Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 7 November 2016
Probably a good book, but the formatting the publisher has chosen for this makes it unreadable. No paragraphs?! It's just wall to wall solid text and gives you a headache to read.
11 Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 August 2016
Beautifully-written, thought-provoking, inspirational real-life stories of change. I loved this book and it changed the way I think about change. The stories are so vividly told that I felt I had met each of the protagonists myself by the end of the book. Human interest cleverly interwoven with philosophical and psychological theory. Highly recommended.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 August 2014
I don't want to give too much away.
The book is basically about the main character K trying to gain access to the establishment, and the efforts taken by locals, possibly under direction from the establishment to block his efforts.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 June 2013
Kafka is often described as dream-like, surrealist. But the deeper I get into this book, the more my own life appears to resemble that of the protagonist. There is in fact something chillingly real about the absurdness that pervades this story.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 March 2017
Excellent read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 March 2014
Kafka is clearly a genius and this is one of his best books, but it was odd to buy it as a present and find it had a very odd font and shape. Ended up giving another book instead published in a normal format.
Maybe the font/shape idea was an attempt to make the book different, but with Kafka that is entirely unnecessary as his talent speaks for itself and doesn't need any gimmicks.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 January 2017
Good read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 March 2017
Brilliant read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 September 2015
not an easy read in but worth the effort
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 June 2017
I enjoyed it and I will be exploring the concept further.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse