Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
175
4.4 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£8.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 8 October 2015
Fantastic condition,came neatly wrapped to protect the book pages...couldn't be more happy and also was a great price!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 October 2010
It has all the questions at the back of the book, which is useful for studying if you are reading the play in school.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 February 2015
A play that, sadly, never loses it relevance in a world that is still riddled with moral panics, fear and prejudice.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 October 2013
super help for student daughter studying this for gcse wpi;d certainly get this again it has been a real help
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 February 2013
The book was in good nick and of course it is a classic and well used in my classroom. Try it out
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 November 2010
I bought this book for my teenage son who is studying The Crucible in English GCSE. Very good.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 September 2015
The book was delivered as requested and the seller provided good service. Thank you.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 March 2015
I not only loved the book but I saw it at the Young Vic theatre - tremondous!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 April 2006
I am a year 10 student who has recently read The Crucible, it is a fantastic play with amazing dialogue and strong, vivid characters. Particularly, the character of Proctor, who is great and an exemplary portrayal of a tragic hero. Many people seem to think of The Crucible as something written to emphasise the problems with McCarthyism, or as a play to speak about the historical period of the witch trials in Salem. In part, it is both these things, but personally I feel it is more a great exploration of fear, justice and truth and primarily human nature.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 November 2012
I bought the Kindle edition of this book, and because I knew the play I made the mistake of not getting a sample first. That was a mistake. The editing on this is absolutely awful. The text is riddled with spelling mistakes, so much so that it really diminishes the pleasure of reading it. The edition also contains no extra material, no foreword, no appendix and the scene which is usually omitted in production and which the hard copy includes is also missing. All in all very disappointing, especially from such a reputable publisher.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse