Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 30 July 2017
So useful for making framed gifts and posting - yes, real stamps - notes. I just love getting interesting, posted mail and my chums enjoy them too.
review image review image
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 March 2017
Great fun and good quality. My only quibble is that I would have preferred more well known titles (some were very obscure and with dull covers). I used them as RSVPs to our 'literary' themed wedding and then as place settings. A friend has used them in groups as art in her wall.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 April 2017
These postcards are really lovely. Very sturdy card which makes them feel extremely good quality. They are packaged very nicely in a book shaped box and as described feature a range of Penguin bookcovers.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 December 2015
Great. The cards have been framed and are adorning the dining room. Love them.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 March 2010
Bought as a gift for a fan of design - he loved it! Should have bought two - one to keep, one to share - and may yet do so!
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 March 2017
Fantastic bargain , as into interiors I am framing these for my home
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 September 2017
Unbelievably happy with these, they are such great quality for the price, arrived quickly and look so nice!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 December 2009
I bought this set of Penguin postcards as a gift for a writer friend of mine - a lover of both books and pretty stationery. She was massively pleased with the gift and we whiled away some time over coffee sifting through the set.

Each card is different, unlike most sets of cards where you get multiples of a set number of designs. You get a pleasing variety of designs, the majority being of the classic Penguin style, but also covering a few Puffin covers, and a good selection from the 60s, where the firm broke into more abstract designs.

Good value for money even at the RRP.
0Comment| 66 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 April 2017
Really poor selection of covers, some very obscure. Can't actually use them for purpose ordered!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 January 2016
I ADORE these postcards! So nostalgic! Perfect for posting to friends as they are, using as unusual birthday cards, framing a group of your favourites on the wall or, as a friend of mine did, using them as table themes for a wedding!
review image
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)