Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
63
4.4 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£5.69+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 16 September 2014
very emotional, I can't believe anyone could be so evil to do such harm to any human being let alone your own flesh and blood!!! I was taken in by the book and I do wish and pray for the well-being and happiness of them all.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 August 2014
If you think you have ever really suffered, read this book and think again?????

This poor amazing lady has suffered no end.
If Elizabeth can survive this torment then it goes to show that humans can survive anything if they have the freedom to do so.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 November 2008
I am dubious of instant books because they seem to be written in a vein of get-rich-quick or for the author's vanity. Therefore I was welcomely surprised by Monster by Allan Hall. It is a thoroughly researched book with dozens of named people interviewed and very few secret sources. The chief of police in the case gave an exclusive interview to the book as well. It is a gripping expose of Josef Fritzl and what drove him, well told, thoughtfully constructed with an obvious admiration throughout for the suffering of his victims. If you buy one true-crime book in the coming months, I firmly recommend this one. A great read.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 December 2012
This book was awful, but not because it was badly written, quite the opposite. It was so disgusting, sick and harrowing. It is so worth a read. It was difficult to put this one down. I so recommend this book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 January 2009
Books hurriedly written while a case is still "hot" and must still come to trial usually read like a book hurriedly written ... Mr. Hall on the contrary has done a good job with his "Monster". Congratulations to him!

Marilyn Z. Tomlins
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2014
It gave me nightmares though, but still highly recommended to people interested in creeps and nutters like old man fritzl
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 January 2012
Maybe 100 pages in the middle had ';ironed in' creases on top section of page ~ only affected the appearance though, didn't interfere with reading. Otherwise the copy in good order & was just as described on the tin. Collection of photos good bonus.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 April 2011
What a fabulously written, yet horrific true story. I would definately recommend this book. Well researched and and gives you a deep understanding of the horrific story, which very sadly is true. You feel every inch of pain, distress and confusion that Elizabeth is feeling. Absolutely unbelievavle! And very inspirational - somebody can go through so much and still see the best of things, as Elizabeth did, feeling very lucky to have her wonderful children, and help her through her hardest times! I hope you enjoy reading it, and get as much out of this book as I did.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 February 2009
How can one man cause so much torment & harm to his family. This book tells the story behind one of the worst crimes committed by an individual. Evil from beginning to end. It may have happened in Austria but in today's society it could happen in any country. This case will hit the headlines again and anyone who has read this book will know more than the press reports.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 September 2014
Very interesting, gives a clear narrative and analysis of the mind of Josef Ffitzel and the massive impact it had on hic victims, I would thoroughly recommend it to anyone who has an interest in why he did what be did
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£7.89
£7.99

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)