Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
771
4.4 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£7.69+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 20 June 2017
I used this as part of my references for my M.Sc in Risk management. It's certainly research material but not particularly very accessible reading (it is possible to be both). Dan Ariely expands on it in a more digestible and slightly sensationalist manner, which is more entertaining.

I wouldn't recommend it unfortunately.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 March 2017
It is like a text book! I have to keep dipping back into it. Magazine articles and other books frequently make reference to it. That is praise enough.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 April 2017
Insightful research backed theories. If you are into decision making, this is the book for you. The only reason i gave the book a 4 is that it is a tough read. Even though i would give the value of the content a 5, it struggles to keep your attention for the length of the book.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 May 2017
Understanding why things happen, how decisions and judgements are reached, is fundamental if we wish to avoid repeating mistakes. Our thinking is flawed, just being aware of how, and how often, is a start.
This should be compulsory reading, particularly for those who hold strong opinions with certainty...
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 May 2017
Excellent book summarising the foundation of behavioural economics. Discusses the key elements in detail and summarises very effectively in the conclusion. Important knowledge for all, as we all make decisions and judgements, and particularly for those whose decisions carry a heavy weight.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 May 2017
A slog to read but we'll worth it. I like to think it's made me a better decision maker?!?
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 April 2015
What can I add to a best-seller like this? It's technical, but accessible. You're reading about world-class psychology research, but he makes it very understandable. I found it insightful into how I and others think.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 December 2016
great book ,life makes more sense after reading it.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 May 2017
An interesting book but not easy reading..
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 May 2017
Good read
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)