Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Worried Blues Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 2 February 2016
I would say don't read the introduction first, because the funeral is in it, you need to get to know what a truly wonderful man malcolm X turned out to be, before you read about the funeral, where you will no doubt shed a tear.
I am now checking Malcolm on you tube, What a brilliant and calm man talks nothing but sense.
He could have been mayor of New York and President, unfortunately America is so warped and the populace so controlled.
I wish he could have left NY and stepped back for a while.
They say the truth shall set you free, the truth got Malcolm X free from the hypocrisy of the nation of Islam, SPEAKING that truth is what got him killed.
This book is brilliant, a must read.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 March 2016
Such an interesting read. So descriptive that you can paint the scenarios in your mind, along with the suspense that it comes with. You feel as though you are living at the time of Malcolm in the flesh understanding everything, especially Malcolms thought processes in such a racist and run down USA. Especially the bit where Malcolm knows the muslims didn't stab him in the back, he realises "this is far beyond the tactic of the black muslims" and that's where the possibility of government (cia/fbi) intervention was sussed. He becomes a muslim and his life does a U-Turn for the best, but he dies before he can put the complete jigsaw puzzle together.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 February 2017
Probably the best book I've read! It's helped to seek more about myself and to seek more truths that I never was taught in school. I was never taught positive black history at school. Every black person MUST read! I'm glad I did! Thank you Malcolm X!
review image review image
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 December 2012
A life changing book that is brutally honest and redemptive. You find a man who is somehow willing to speak the truth, willing to re-invent himself and change his views but instead of lending an air of confusion to the man this only heightens his towering strength as a person wanting to provide human rights for his people and realising that there are no races, only human beings. This book is on biblical terms and way ahead of its time. We are only blind if we think the situation for the so-called minorities really has improved. Everyday we hear of a so-called minority persecuted somewhere, be it in China or Myanmar or with the miners in South Africa. This book doesn't shy away from the human frailties we all live with but are either too ignorant to want to deal with them or are so afraid to confront them that we just suppress and bury them deep into the rabbit hole.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 June 2017
It's both an exciting and enlightening read and I gained a new level of respect for the man after reading it. Malcolm is truly a one of a kind who lived a very unique life.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 July 2017
Good book and better than just watching the movie and assuming. Most don't know the real malcolm... Well here it is.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 July 2017
Clean copy, arrived on time.Thank you.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 June 2017
Amazing book!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 November 2016
Nice book
Laugh every time i see it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 May 2017
Inspiring
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)