Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle New Album - Pink Shop now Shop Now

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
141
4.7 out of 5 stars
A Wayne in a Manger
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£5.95+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 20 December 2016
What a delightful book to read at Christmas time, lots of beautiful story's, that fill the reader with a smile and often laughter to brighten up their day.

This was the first time I have tried anything by this Author but I will be buying other books by him, My girlfriend is very envious of his job and the experiences he has had.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 March 2017
Very funny memories of the children in school plays.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 August 2017
Great Christmas stories for retelling.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 April 2017
memorable nativities!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 July 2017
Great entertainment
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2015
The book is........well, I laughed and laughed.
It is worth buying for every primary school in the north.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 April 2017
pleased with the book and service of the vender
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 June 2017
excellent, a good laugh and very entertaining
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 September 2007
having had 3 boys myself and experience of childhood "clangers" over the years, I laughed out loud at the antics of the children in this book, never has a book made me giggle so much or marvel and enjoy the innocence of childhood. The book has a lovely feel-good factor and one which you can dip into again and again, every page you open makes you smile at one antic or another. The storyline really jumps out of the page and you can almost hear the children with their Yorkshire accent and lovely sayings. A really heart-warming, delightful book full of enchanting anecdotes and I'm delighted to recommend it to all, great family reading.
0Comment| 18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 March 2006
If you know anything about children you'll love this book. Every story is so readable and the children absolutely believable; who wouldn't shout out if they saw the Angel Gabriel's frock caught up in her pink knickers.
The Christmas story to end all: "A Wayne in a Manger" is absolutely correct because that's the way the lad heard it, children do mis-hear words and phrases that is why this book is so funny and so readable.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)