Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Blind Boys of Alabama Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

3.8 out of 5 stars
63
3.8 out of 5 stars
Format: Mass Market Paperback|Change
Price:£3.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 24 April 2016
I have nothing against the writing of Camus, I quite enjoy it. I am writing a paper on Camus at university, and because this book is in high demand from the library, I purchased my own copy... and it was a complete waste of money. Because it is from an "independent publishing platform" there is no publisher information to reference, and even worse, no page numbers! Very unprofessional printing; it looks messy and is poorly laid out, and it is, academically speaking, completely useless.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 June 2017
Wonderful read for a paranoid manic depressive .

i am not one , just being objective , brill read .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 August 2015
Optimistic about mankind in a way muses such as Jacques Brel aren't, Camus posits that the body takes the mind forward and that the only thing we can't understand is "nonsense."
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 December 2012
This book had a profound effect on me at uni and, I believe, shaped the man I have become.
It's certainly a book that continues to resonate.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 May 2017
Very low quality production. look for another copy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 May 2017
This is kind of stream of consciousness. I found it difficult to follow and it dragged a lot. Albert Camus's novels are better, easier to read and actually do a better job of getting across his philosophical ideas.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 June 2017
Camus' fiction is always lucid, written with conviction and thought provoking. This series of short stories plus the commentary bring another dimension to his work. Either by unpicking the philosophical underpinning of his work or luxuriating in the descriptions of Oran or Algiers, if you are an admirer or Camus ( and who isn't) you will love this collection
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 March 2017
Classic, doesn't require any comment
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 February 2016
excellent condition
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 March 2017
prompt service, good quality product
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse