Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop now Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

3.8 out of 5 stars
66
3.8 out of 5 stars
The Myth of Sisyphus (Penguin Great Ideas)
Format: Mass Market Paperback|Change
Price:£4.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 23 June 2017
Wonderful read for a paranoid manic depressive .

i am not one , just being objective , brill read .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 October 2017
Sensitive people beware. This can be dangerous reading.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 August 2015
Optimistic about mankind in a way muses such as Jacques Brel aren't, Camus posits that the body takes the mind forward and that the only thing we can't understand is "nonsense."
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 October 2017
Arrived promptly. Book is very good.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 September 2017
An exceptional book, well written and on an intellectual scale expected of someone of the calibre of Camus.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 December 2012
This book had a profound effect on me at uni and, I believe, shaped the man I have become.
It's certainly a book that continues to resonate.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 May 2017
Very low quality production. look for another copy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 February 2012
exactly what i wanted, fantastic book, arrived early, very happy with both book & service. Needed this text for my university course so time is always a factor, rarely if ever let down, continued high standard that I have come to expect from Amazon.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 May 2017
This is kind of stream of consciousness. I found it difficult to follow and it dragged a lot. Albert Camus's novels are better, easier to read and actually do a better job of getting across his philosophical ideas.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 June 2017
Camus' fiction is always lucid, written with conviction and thought provoking. This series of short stories plus the commentary bring another dimension to his work. Either by unpicking the philosophical underpinning of his work or luxuriating in the descriptions of Oran or Algiers, if you are an admirer or Camus ( and who isn't) you will love this collection
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse