Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Album - Morrissey Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars
507
4.0 out of 5 stars
Freakonomics: A Rogue Economist Explores the Hidden Side of Everything
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£6.68+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 10 August 2016
Very interesting book - definitely not your average economics books - makes you realise how much we are manipulated....
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 September 2017
This is actually the second economics book I have read of late, despite having no interest in economics whatsoever. I think I was a bit late to the party as a lot of these statistical anomolies I actually heard before in the other book. Still a good read though.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 June 2017
Funny, thought provoking, honest and incredibly well written. Even if you don't usually read non-fiction often this is an easy and very entertaining read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 September 2017
This book was one of the best books I've ever read. The unique layout of facts surrounded by humour and abstract thinking makes it a perfect read!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 May 2017
Fabulous read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 May 2017
Different point of view on things and lot of statistics behind it. But for my personal taste a little bit too shallow and repeats itself much more that I would have liked.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 April 2017
Enjoyable book. Felt like it could have addressed alternative theories besides what they believed though.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 November 2016
Good read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 May 2017
Brilliant-points out things that you dont realise
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 August 2016
Fascinating and rather daring
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)