Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 6 May 2014
I thoroughly enjoyed this intriguing book.It finished somewhat abruptly and left me wanting more. I am now wanting to see the film.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 November 2013
Loved this book. I'd already watched the film, which I thought had a far weaker ending. The book's ending is quite different.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 17 April 2013
Enjoyed reading this novel, but maybe expected more from the ending. Well written and quite frightening in parts. A good read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 31 October 2013
This book is exactly what I wanted! It's a great read and I'd definitely recommend it to another buyer. :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 February 2015
I like the way that Zoe Heller writes.

She's so brave.

She just doesn't blink.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 17 May 2013
I still haven't seen the movie but I did enjoy this book, a good read but perhaps not a great one.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 November 2014
Price was very good, the book was intact with no signs of weariness at all. Delivery was quick.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 May 2004
A real page turner. I didn't fancy this at all but it really is a brilliant book. Barbara leapt out of the page at me with her condesending air and I loved all the descriptions and quirks of the school staff. This book is well written the only negetive thing I would say is I couldn't really visualize Connolly and the affair really didn't ring true to me however saying that that really isn't the underlying issue!!! Read it and see what I mean.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 January 2015
If you're interested in psychology and sociology then this book is for you
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 May 2015
Ok but didn't really enjoy it felt the characters were weak. Irritating!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse


Need customer service? Click here