Shop now Shop now Shop now Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
74
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£8.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 31 May 2013
Although having read it previously, I still found much to keep me engaged with the account and was amused by the many anecdodes.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 November 2013
excellent book, another in the wonderful series of tales of a yorkshire school teacher an ideal christmas present for anyone
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 February 2015
Book arrived earlier than quoted by seller. A little bit tattered round the edges and perfectly readable. Will use again
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 July 2013
this is my 4th book .and it's the best yet.It had me laughing outloud.I shall be ordering more The saving is brilliant
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 January 2016
As usual from Gevase Phinn, a really good light hearted read with caring human stories. A highly recommended book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 August 2013
This book, the fourth in the series by Gervase keeps up with the previous ones; I would recommend it to anybody.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 March 2014
These books are so terrific, they remind us of our childhood days and are so well written and so amusing
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 March 2014
I love this series of books - hope he writes some more! Great holiday read and difficult to put down.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 October 2010
I enjoy all Gervaise Phinn's books written about his days as a school inspector, they make me laugh
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 November 2014
reminded me of my school years. The humour is spot on. Should be read by all education ministers!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)