Learn more Download now Browse your favorite restaurants Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 20 August 2016
Comprehensive, concise, and extremely shrewd summary of the history of Western medicine - I found it extremely useful. The apparent ineffectiveness of medicine for much of its history is especially deftly handled, neither Whiggishly nor over-generously.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 March 2015
Fantastic book ! It's for you if your into the history of medicine and disease !! Great read !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 29 April 2016
Nice easy read, short on detail but good overview that flows happily throughout the wide span of the topic.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 July 2010
The title says it all - a well put together journey throught the history of medicine. I found it an excellent review and start point for further research. Most of my students have read it as well and found it both readable and interesting - not bad from Sixth Form students.
I would recommend this book without reservation to anyone starting out in this field.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 23 August 2014
My daughter liked this book and found it very useful for her studies. It is easy to read and interestingly put together.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 February 2016
good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 23 March 2018
Great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 January 2016
Bought for my current studies, the history of medicine.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 November 2015
Nicely structured short history of medicine. For everyone wanting to know the basics.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 31 December 2013
Product delivered promptly and in reasonable condition. Only complaint is that one of the bag paces was torn, but I can't be sure whether this was the book itself or happened during packaging/delivery. Overall, a great product for the price and a great Christmas stocking present!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)