Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
61
4.6 out of 5 stars


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 17 July 2016
Bought this for my stepdaughter's sixth birthday. She is a self proclaimed princess but also loves playing in the mud, climbing, and helping me fix our motorbikes. She started questioning what is for girls and what is for boys and when I saw this book I had to buy it for her. She is very pleased to hear she can be a princess and also ride a motorbike and marrying gross boys is not required for either! In a world where girls are taught that their priority is being pretty for boys and not thinking for themselves or having fun books like this are a godsend. She loves reading it, thinks the pictures are brilliant and seems to have stopped her worrying whether she's allowed to like mud and motorbikes for now.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 April 2017
my favourite childhood book. it's not aged at all. great to see it's still going strong and bringing laughter to the under 10s. funny story with brilliant illustrations.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 May 2017
A great, unusual story line with memorable and wonderful illustrations! Babette Cole's stories just don't get old, and I would recommend them for any children as a fun bedtime story, or reading together.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 September 2015
Hilarious book! Really recommend
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 April 2017
Fantastic funny book for all kids but especially little girls. Love the illustrations.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 March 2017
Bought for my grand daughter and I am sure she will like it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 November 2005
Katreece The story is about A very intelligent princess that rides moterbikes and wants to stay a miss. All of the princes like her .Well find out in the book who completes her challenge? I like this book because Smarty pants is untidy just like me and some girls like normal princess but this one is crazy and shes mischevious I would recommend this book to all ages from 1 to 1000! its exselent! I give it 10/10
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 June 2002
This delightful story is a must for little girls who are brought up on a diet of princesses ever grateful to handsome princes for rescuing them from a life of nothingness. This Princess has her own identity, her own agenda, and an independant outlook. Good for her! Would also be great for little boys who think that it is their purpose in life to go around earning the gratitude of little girls & princesses alike purely because they are little boys/princes.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 December 2014
Awful book. Ham- fisted attempt to teach independence to girls with a brainless one liner of a story. Gives progressive liberals a bad name. If you want get to the same message across buy your kid the Paperbag Princess by Munsch
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
In our class, we have been looking at stories of princesses and this one is great!
It's a really funny story because Princess Smartypants is an extraordinary princess.
She doesn't do normal princess things, in fact she has a really cool motorbike. She is so wild!
The problem is Princess Smartypants does not want to get married so she puts her princes to test. Read the book to find out what they are!
Read to the end because you are in for a big surprise!
0Comment| 23 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse