Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Learn more Shop now Learn more



on 10 October 2016
Great for anyone studying English grammer
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 July 2012
I purchased this book after going back into education at the age of 40. After submitting my first couple of assignments I was told to work on my puntuation and sentance structure. This book really helped. It shows good examples of when and how to puntuate. The improvement was noticed by my tutor and this improved my confidence. I would recommend.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 31 May 2016
This book does the job, It's meticulous, and explains a lot of matters that simply were not taught in enough detail in school. A great book to read through and then dip into to check things later - much as I probably haven't punctuated this review correctly.
:)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 April 2015
This book is one of those must-haves I always promised myself to get but kept putting off. Now I have it and I realise how often it has been useful when I write copy for my blog or others...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 March 2008
This is a nice little book to get you started or even refresh your memory on correct punctuation. It's a nice and easy book to read through and, though a mere 160 pages or so, very comprehensive, covering all you will need to know about punctuation. I've just quickly read through it today, but will read through it in more detail at my leisure in the hope of purging some of my many bad writing habits. Recommended.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 January 2014
I bought this book to help me with my essay waiting. My grades have significantly improved from using this book simply to check over my punctuation. I highly recommend this for any student. There are clear chapters setting out clear guidelines on how to use punctuation with examples.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 October 2014
Really good reference book. Belatedly discovered I already had a copy but I'm happy to have one in each of two rooms.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 June 2015
Not just for the pedant. Highly recommended to students or interested parties
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 June 2017
Thank you,
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 May 2016
A useful teacher for any writer.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)