Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 6 April 2009
The reviews on here are pretty old, but I've just bought this book and they're still completely relevant. The rhymes and index is well put together and easy to cross reference.

I've been using this to put together rhyming poetry and at first I was using it as a handy tool, now it's a staple whenever I'm feeling poetic. Fortunately it's small(ish) and lightweight, but unfortunately it's always accompanied by a dictionary and thesaurus because the rhymes are so comprehensive I have to look up what half of the words mean!

Anyway, I'd recommend this rhyming dictionary to all poets, songwriters, spell writers, and anyone else in need of a little rhyme.
0Comment| 30 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 May 2017
Love this book. It's a great way to learn how many words can rhyme with other words. Definitely recommend it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 August 2017
Fast delivery and as good as the advert said it was. Well pleased.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 March 2013
This book helpfully grouped letters into phonetic categories- which is particularly useful for poets, song writers or for that matter any writer of verse. As well as everyday vocab, it also provides proper nouns ( both regular and the more obscure) and as many -ologies as you could think of. The reference guide in the back is quick and easy to use- culminating in an ultimately good buy.The condition of the book was the only thing hindering this product from a full marks review.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 September 2017
A great source for aspiring and experienced poets and lyricists.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 April 2017
Worth the money, very informative as a reference book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 May 2017
Not as good quality as expected
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 July 2017
excellent !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 April 2017
Just what I needed at a competitive price. Delivered on time
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 2 January 2010
This is an absolute must for anyone who writes poetry. I wish I had discovered it years ago. It would have made life a lot easier. I am amazed at the number of words that are identified for each rhyme. Some not even in my huge dictionary. Being a word geek, I also love just looking through at the rhyming words as well as using this for poetry writing.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)