Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 23 April 2017
This was an addition to extend the number of "Spot" books my grandson in Australia owns.His absolute favorite books of which he never tires.The simplicity of the stories, the relevance to a 2 year old's life experiences together with the vibrant illustrations make the "Spot" books an enduring series.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 December 2017
Excellent to help children with the transition. The children love it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 August 2017
My son just Love 'Spot' books.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 November 2017
An excellent book for a 3 year old toddler
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 January 2017
Lift the flaps, my son loves it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 December 2017
My year old son absolutely loves these SPOT books, a good start to learning for babies and toddlers. Even I enjoy these books at my age!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 October 2017
happy with my order. Thanks
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 June 2017
Lovely little book for my nephew!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 24 January 2008
from Eric Hill.

This review is for the PUFFIN paperback, lift-the-flap version/1987.

22 thick, shiny pages in the popular 2-page spread format.
Large and bold easy-to-follow text, along with some smaller speech bubbles.
9 sturdy flaps ensure successful lifting/replacing, time and time again.
(First and last double-page spreads are flap-free.)

In this story, Spot goes to school for the very first time proudly carrying his own lunchbox, with his Mum (Sally).
He meets his teacher, 'Miss Bear', and his friends.
He has a busy day looking in the Wendy House, making a word from the letter bricks, and reveals what he has brought for the 'Show and Tell' table, although he is a little apprehensive about singing! He plays in the playground, 'listens' to a story and investigates the contents of the blue box.
All too soon it is time to go home and he bounds out (covered in paint), to meet his Mum, with his first painting!

From the back cover:-

'SPOT is one of the essential experiences of childhood - Parent Magazine.'
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 September 2010
Bought this book for my 14 month old son. He loves the spot books, especially the "lift the flap" style. The pages are strong, and the flaps are easy to open for little hands. An excellent book, definitely recommended.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse