Learn more Shop now Shop now</arg> Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
10
4.5 out of 5 stars
5 star
6
4 star
3
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£6.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 24 January 2011
I really like Pamela Allen books although they are not often widely available in the UK (much more popular in Australia and New Zealand). The language she uses is a little different from the average picture book and the illustrations are wonderful. This book is a fun introduction to the scientific principle of displacement but it is fun read whether you take this on board or not! Her books definitely deserve to be more widely read here in the UK.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 August 2011
A useful book for KS1 pupils or SEN, showing the displacement of water. Be ready for the numerous full-nudity pics (rear only, thank goodness) of Mr Archimedes as he gets in and of the bath, as this can cause some hilarity from the pupils!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 April 2014
Pamela Allen is a brilliant author. this book is excellent to discuss the Archimedes principle with young children and they love the
fabulous illustrations! Witty.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 January 2016
Got this for my boys as I remembered it as a kid. Yeah, my expectations were a little too high I think. It's definitely not as good as I remembered!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 April 2015
Fab book , kids find it so funny . Great book for teaching about displacement of water too .
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 July 2014
A good story for introducing a water topic
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 April 2014
This is a different type of story. Great for children who are learning to read as it introduces some words they may not have yet come across.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 March 2014
My niece and nephew enjoyed the book and found the story easy to understand. I would have liked a longer book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 June 2015
I hope my great niece will do too!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 August 2015
great book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse