Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now


Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 3 December 2006
I have had this book for years- a present from a good friend who thought that, as an Italian, I would find it interesting. She was right and my book is a well thumbed and battered copy now. It has travelled to and fro between Milan and London for many years, as I have been making mince pies for my family and friends both over there and over here. This particular recipe I mentioned is delicious as it has a gorgeous soft almondy shortcrust pastry. If you are interested in traditional British cooking you will love this little book. As a foreigner I think the information on the origins and tradition of a recipe is also very useful.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 December 2014
Bought this to replace my now disintegrating from over-use original copy from over 20 years ago! The recipes are all excellent & work, l have never had a failure & many of them are now firmly woven into our family celebrations, especially at Christmas.
My son & his new wife & her parents will be getting copies for Christmas as well at their request.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 March 2014
Original copy much used and fallen apart. Replacement copy in very good condition and already in use. Excellent recipes and interesting introductions.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 January 2016
Such a useful and interesting book - my Christmas cooking bible - have had several which wore out so was pleased to find replacement
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 December 2014
Brilliant little book of traditional recipes and interesting anecdotes on old English traditions.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 December 2014
I love this ittle book excellent condition and value for money
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 December 2015
Lovely receipes in this book. Good condition excellent price.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 January 2016
A very useful and enjoyable book of recipes and ideas.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)