Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 3 August 2015
Replacement for my old copy that is now falling apart. Love her writing.
By the way, the Carrot and Orange soup is a family favourite - I don't use frozen orange concentrate (does it still exist?) but the grated rind of one orange and the juice of 1-2 oranges. My son loves it and he normally dislikes carrots.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 September 2017
A great information source. not many pictures as it is an old book, but lots of interesting information and recipes
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 May 2017
This is crammed full of wide-ranging info and practical recipes. Though it's too bad the print is so small.This makes it hard to use while cooking.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 May 2013
A wide ranging book that finds uses for probably every vegetable the cook is likely to use. Well worth referring to. One of my favorite cook books.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 June 2016
Well worth having for any cook. Packed with ideas and information
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 February 2017
Great classic cooking
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 September 2015
brilliant book, a good read too, good for vegetarians though some recipes of course include meat.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 August 2015
Interesting book. I've learnt a lot about the history of cooking in England.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 December 2012
Lists all vegetables: interesting ideas for cooking vegetables: essential addition to my cooking books,
a must for all serious cooks.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 December 2015
Very good and interesting
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)