Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Fitbit

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
36
4.5 out of 5 stars
Format: Mass Market Paperback|Change
Price:£7.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

This is a lovely edition of the Natural History of Selbourne with beautiful illustrations. I bought it as a birthday present and its definitely one to treasure.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 June 2008
This is one of those books that you can pick up and open it at random and read a passage about something(if not strange and interesting, then at least readable) but normally on every other page some bizzare wonderul thing is being related, from a " Putrefying Moose" to a Mentally enfeebled boy who catch's bees.

The customs and beliefs of people who lived in England-not to long ago- intrigue, and make you wonder at how backward and strange they were.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 September 2016
An immaculate and beautiful book, sent promptly. I have only skimmed over it, but can see that I shall enjoy reading it. Lovely illustrations. Bought on reading Richard Mabey's opinion as quoted by Bill Bryson in The Road to Little Dribbling.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 August 2014
A superb classic of course, but thankyou for the description of condition for this book. It was extremely accurate and hence I have enjoyed it very much.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 September 2013
Lovely, high quality edition. Clear pictures and illustrations; glossy paper. A4 sizing which makes it a great read or text to dip into.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 February 2016
I have only skimmed through it but love the illustrations. Arrived almost by return of post. Thank you.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 April 2015
Bought this for my husband and he is delighted - has already buried himself in it!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 December 2015
Fast service and good book (not as new, but very good).
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 June 2011
I probably heard about this book for the first time some sixty five years ago. I heard mention of it on helevision the other day and determined to acquire my own copy. It arrived very quickly and in perfect condition. Many thanks
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 April 2012
Yes this is a very nice book and is, of course, all about Nature. It made a very interesting read thank you. As always the package and delivery speed were up Amazon usual high standard, Many Thanks, John Feek
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)