Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
10
The Puffin Book of Nonsense Verse (Puffin Poetry)
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£9.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

on 7 January 2015
Love this book!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 August 2005
Having a good selection of poetry for children these days is an essential part of teaching and parenting. With the emphasis on reading this book is a good way to get reluctant readers to appreciate the humour that words can conjure up. This is a very good selection of poems from a variety of writers that both tickle the funny bone and raise smiles. I would recommend this book for any one wanting to interest a child into reading or just wanting a change from novels.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 July 2009
I used this book to read my Year 2 class different poems - really helpful that the poems are categorised in different sections - helps cross curricular work. All in all - a great resource for teachers - as well as introducing your kids to fantastic poetry.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 November 2012
This is a great selection box of verses. Perfect for dipping. Old favourites like Spike Milligan and Edward Lear provide ditties I can still quote word for word from my own childhood. But there are newer surprises too from John Updike and even Thackery that I never knew about.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 January 2013
As my sister loves Spike Milligan, I thought she would like, so I bought it for her and she loves reading it to her children
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 July 2013
As a child, I was an Ogden Nash and Spike Milkligan fan. This revives those memories and adds a goood few new ones.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 June 2016
Just great fun. If you like nonsense. Most of the classics are included and a few more obscure verses.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 16 December 2015
Lovely collection of Nonsense Poems by wonderful rhymesters and poets. Every home should have one
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 May 2016
Good nonsense poems
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 17 October 2014
Great fun.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse



Need customer service? Click here