Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle New Album - Foo Fighters Shop now Shop now



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 3 April 2017
My favourite series of books as a child, that brought a world of magic to life long before Harry Potter arrived. They're funny, silly, captivating. So I bought the whole series for my 8 year old son :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 October 2001
This book is thoroughly enjoyable and makes you crave more of this comic witch and all her friends. Even though the stories are aimed at children, this book has elements and language which will amuse many older readers - similar to that in the Discworld novels by Terry Pratchett. With voices that jump out of the book at you, they make the characters more realistic and interesting. Kate Umansky is a great writer and once you've read one Pongwiffy novel you'll always come back for more.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 October 2000
When I first read Pongwiffy when I was 9, I would go to bed early just so that my mum would be able to read an extra chapter before I'd fall asleep. Exellent no childhood would be worth complete without it!
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 June 2004
I thought that Pongwiffy was a very good book and I recomend it to anyone. Hugo the hamster made me laugh buy the way he talks. I am buying this for my best friend!
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 October 2000
When I first read Pongwiffy when I was 9, I would go to bed early just so that my mum would be able to read an extra chapter before I'd fall asleep. Exellent no childhood would be complete without reading it!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 January 2017
A laugh out loud story time book for youngsters. This went down very well with my Primary School age nephews. They love Kaye Umansky's humour and this has encouraged them with their reading.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 February 2016
Just a great read for kids! Witty and readable, great for the adults too! This was a re-purchase for my younger boys, as my older boys liked it so much
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 November 2015
An amusing and entertaining read for girls 7-10 years old. Worth buying.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 February 2015
Great story, entertaining and well written.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 September 2015
very happy
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse