Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 27 June 2017
Enjoyed this book arrive before stated time...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 June 2017
Goo holiday read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 June 2017
'A Spy By Nature' is Charles Cumming's first novel, and it many ways it shows - it's not nearly as polished as his superb Thomas Kell trilogy, which I thoroughly enjoyed. I didn't particularly like the main character, Alec Milius, who is deceitful and self-centred to an almost narcissistic degree, and I didn't care much for the fact that the narrative is all in the present tense. I was therefore tempted to give up when I was a quarter of the way through, and nothing particularly exciting had happened, but I persevered and was glad I did. The story has a strong plot and the pace gets steadily faster until reaching a powerful ending.
Although 'A Spy By Nature' is not Charles Cumming's best work, it's still better than most other spy fiction out there and I will definitely be reading the second volume in this series.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 June 2017
nothing happens until way in . . . I never finished it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 April 2017
very good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 April 2017
very good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 March 2017
disappointing - I have liked Charles Cummings' other books but this one is so slow to get started - with little dramatic pull
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 February 2017
Love Charles Cummings and this does not disappoint
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 February 2017
Really enjoyed the book. Not the ending I had thought and I want to know what happens to Alec and Saul.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 January 2017
Gift for my dad. He said it was very good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse