Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
11
4.7 out of 5 stars
5 star
8
4 star
3
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 26 February 2003
This is a wonderful narrative of life in India prior to and leading to the 2nd World War. Ms. Kaye has a wonderful ability to transport the reader to the canvas she is describing. This book cannot be discarded until the final sentences are read.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 January 2000
I had read the 2 previous volumes and was eagerly hoping there would be a third. Read it in almost one sitting. A fascinating life, brings to life how much the world, especially the Far East and Central Asia, has changed since WWI.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 June 2012
M M Kaye has penned her 3 books on her life story, in such a way, it is difficult to put these books down. And this last book Enchnted Evening is a joy to read, accompanied by great photos. As in her all books, she has a wonderful way with words.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 April 2013
I inow I shall love this book as I think Margaret Kaye shows great expression on life in India. As yet I haven't had time to read it and look forward to doing so.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 August 2015
Wonderful final part of her three part autobiography. It gives a graphic account of the British Empire of the times and the people who served in those far flung poaces. I enjoyed the walk through our history, in the foot steps of one who lived it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 June 2015
This completes the author's autobiography in the most perfect way, and like the first two volumes, is magnificently enchanting.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 October 2014
A great read
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 November 2015
Delightful read - my Mother being born in the Punjab 4 years later.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 June 2015
good insight into her life and travels
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 December 2015
As promised.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse