Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Learn more Shop now Learn more



on 13 March 2014
Loved every page of this book,some a bit to silly,but love the style of writing,running out of this books to read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 July 2014
When I feel like reading an amusing book about a good caper Peter Mayle always delivers. Light hearted and entertaining. I am now ready for something more weighty!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 April 2013
As a Mayle fan really enjoyed the mystery and humour and of course the stunning description of the French countryside and culture
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 August 2016
A great tale and great atmosphere
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 November 2015
one of his best ones! i read it and read it again whenever i want to escape to a nice, warm place with fun characters for some hours of good enjoyment away from it all!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 February 2015
enjoyable
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 April 2013
As a lover of the Peter Mayle books I was very disappointed with this one. It started well, gathered pace and interest, then lost it's way into a faintly ridiculous story with a very poor ending. Please Mr Mayle, no more of these.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 June 2013
Typical Peter Mayle . Good story, fast moving and entertaining . I read it on Holiday and it was perfect with a G&T
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 April 2015
great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
First 75% good enjoyable escapism the finish was poor.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse


Need customer service? Click here