Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle The Grand Tour Prize Draw Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's


on 18 September 2017
classic!! :D
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 December 2008
Los caracteres centrales son Fermina Daza, Florentino Ariza, y Juvenal Urbino, un medico. Fermina rechaza el amor de Florentino y pues se casa con Juvenal. Juvenl ofrece la securidad pero el matrimonio no crea mucho romanticismo. Una retorcida historia desarrolla entre estas personas y otras. El libro produce un cuento imprevisible, fascinante y lleno de emociones diversas.Translator's Kiss
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 April 1998
Pocas obras he leido con las que puedas oir, oler, tocar, ver y degustar con tanta precision y ternura. Verdaderamente una obra maestra sobre nuestra vida pasadas, presente y futura.
0Comment| 18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 January 2014
Magnificent; Marquez at his best. This author should be a must for all students of Spanish language and culture.

Thank you for the usual prompt delivery

Marie
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 September 2014
I'm not a fluent Spanish speaker so I have to check the English translation from time to time but the book is, without doubt, a masterpiece. An imagination like no other.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 April 2014
I loved the English version, and bought more copies including this one in Spanish for my daughter-in-law. Always a good sign when you want to keep your own copy but feel the need to buy a copy for your family and friends
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 November 2013
I read this book years ago and a loved it is one of my favorites! Totality recommended and very good condition words it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 April 2015
The Book Depository Ltd once again saved the day
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 February 2015
Good quality. I m happy .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 August 2014
I like all of Marquez!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse



Need customer service? Click here