Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 4 December 2016
Insightful, truthful doesn't pull any punches enough to put anyone off drugs a bit depressing and very self centered in parts but it is about Marianne. but if a fan of the 60s and that era its a must really!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 16 April 2018
Very bad condition
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 December 2014
I received the book in good condition. It is a brilliant book, I have found it difficult to put down. A trip to the carefree days of the 60's and an insight into the Rolling Stones world.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 May 2015
Although a trifle dated now, the facts remain unchanged as the years pass. An excellent read about a sixties, and beyond, icon....
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 17 October 2014
At least we get the truth through Marianne's eyes and I'm more inclined to believe her than several of her close associates on numerous incidents.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 24 September 2016
Enjoyed this book a lot
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 February 2016
brilliant
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 24 August 2013
well written and goes into a lot of detail . Can't put it down.Well worth reading if you like biographies
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 February 2015
To understand somme aspects about what happend in the sixties, Marianne Faithfull's book is very great.
I am french, i'm bad in English language, sorry.
V.Roland
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 December 2013
an interesting book -chronicling the heady times of the sixties and seventies. Lots of info about the rolling stones, and about Marianne Faithful in general, a lot of eye-openers in it. In fact a typical sex drugs and rock-and-roll story
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)