Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 3 January 2017
Buddhism explained in a very clear way, with lots of relatable similies, and all the religion (pointless ceremonies and rules) cut out. Will teach you to be content with your life. May prove vital, in fact. This has been the main guide for my spiritual stance in life, and has helped me to be more peaceful and happy and know where I want to go.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 February 2015
An otherwise good book ruined by the constant - and I do mean constant - use of the word 'seeing' in italics. The author uses the word as a stump to explain what understanding or revelation come to mean in religious circles. Though he is at pain to differentiate how Buddhism is a path and not a belief( which is a nice change) often the book takes on a nihilistic tone rather than a practical one. This is a book about conceptions, not Buddhist practice and for all the authors remonstrations about not following set patterns or moral absolutes - everyone had to start somewhere. This may confuse as much as enlighten, though it will make you feel good about yourself.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 February 2017
Brilliant book! very easy to read and follow.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 May 2017
Simple and thought provoking. For the beginner more serious practitioner a useful book.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 April 2017
An excellent product at an excellent price.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 April 2017
A good insight into Buddhism
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 October 2016
Best book I've ever read. Changed my life. This is the 6th time I've bought this book as my friends are very keen to share my enlightened experience and I more than happily want to share it with them!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 July 2017
Great short insight! Wonderful for someone interested to glance into Buddism ideas
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 May 2017
Excellent explanation of Buddhism. Accessible and inspirational. Not only an account of Buddhism, but a guide on living a good life.
If you want an understanding of Buddhism then this is an indispensable book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 June 2017
Took a while to get into the book but it did explain the principles really well
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)