Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 22 February 2015
Roald Dahl! Amazing! Short Stories for adults, not for the easily scared!
This is for the time's you dont want to read a long novel but want to read quality that get's to the point quickly!
A master of suspense and unusual tales that haunt and open's up a world of imagination!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 August 2015
This is exactly the book that I purchased as a present for a friend who is a bit lacking in Visual capabilities. It was advertised as a large print book but unfortunately what arrived at my house was a normal print size book. I will keep this for myself and continue my search for the large print version.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 December 2012
An excellent writer but you might prefer to get each collection in paperback, as the collections, plural, in this volume are printed in small print. The type face was also very faint, and together with the small print, made it difficult to read.

I have since bought the collection Kiss, Kiss, as the print size is easier to read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 June 2016
Awesome! So many different, often creepy, always clever, stories. It'll definitely keep you entertained.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 October 2016
Bought for a friend who asked for it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 March 2013
A must have book for any Roald Dahl fan. A great read and something I could just pick up at bed time for a quick read. A MASTER STORY-TELLER!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 May 2015
What I can I say. Pure joy and storytelling of the highest calibre.Keep a copy on your bedside cabinet and you will go to sleep happy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 March 2015
Roald Dahl is such a good writer.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 January 2014
I would recommend this purchase to anyway. Would make an excellent gift. Definitely worth the price. Love this book. Fans will not be disappointed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 1 February 2013
A great product by a master author. Product came as stated and I'm very happy to be able to read all of his stories again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse