Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 2 May 2014
I've heard about IKB just a few time ago from a British friend, and even if years ago I walked on the Suspension Bridge in Bristol he was someone unknown to me. I'm now fascinated by its history and endeavors and I can't understand why this genius is almost unknown outside UK. Every Briton can be proud about IKB, and next time I will be in London I will surely visit again Paddington Station dreaming to walk close to this amazing British Engineer!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 February 2014
A true genius who only saw the possible in the impossible. Most of what he built is still standing now and working. Tunnels under the Thames and Bridges of great beauty. A great read of a great man. A maker of the industrial revolution... and half French to boot.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 1 February 2017
all as expected second hand so cover bent and slightly worn
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 December 2017
Great story of Brunel
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 24 June 2016
Gives a good insight into the real IKB by using a lot of sources not available to other authors.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 November 2016
For budding engineers
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 March 2016
Well written biography of interest to the Industrial Archeologist.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 April 2012
this is a fine book about a really great man , a british leonardo . if he was around today he wuold soon sort out any water shortage problems. visit the ss great britain at bristol to get a glimpse of his genius .
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 May 2016
luv brunel
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 January 2014
Husband delighted with this purchase. see previous review. An amazing life story. Nearly a French story, but he saw sense and moved to Britain.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)