Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Learn more Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 27 February 2003
This is about the best book on Digital Design I've had in my hands. It was strongly recommended by our professor, and the whole class totally agreed after a few weeks.
It is complete since I had a class that was half a Digital Design course. I found every topics treated in a complete and detailed way.
It is useful, because in my opinion the included Xilinx Software alone worths the whole price. It is a powerful tool that lets you put in practice what you've learned from the book.
And it is as funny as a book on this subject can be ... one can learn it from the first pages. This helps taking the book in your hands even when studying is not exactly the funniest thing you could do.
The overall quality, hence, remains 5 stars from me even if ... printing errors have been sometime very annoying. I think the Updated Edition should be a good remedy to this drawback.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 January 2012
This is a well explained and perfect technical book for who is studying Engineer, either of Computers ou Electronics.
It explains very well giving briefs, examples and additional explanation along the topic.

Five times Worthwhile
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 November 2002
This books is was amazing useful when studying digital design. It makes great reading at both beginner and slightly advanced level and is very simple to read with both clear layout and design. I highly recommend it! Came with CD Software, but I didn't use it.
Still refer back to the book now!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 May 1997
This is an introductory digital design textbook. It starts out assuming that you know nothing of the subject and takes you through everything in a clear manner. This book covers common ICs and how they could be used as well as some more complex circuts such as RAMs, ROMs, and PLDs. I find it to be an invaluable refrence.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 November 2015
very good book and in excellent conditions!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 March 2006
Im an Electronics Engineering degree student here is what I have to say about the book:
This book is very comprehensive but I found it very diffcult to get through because of its wordy explenations.
The auther uses too many words instead of getting streight onto the point often making it diffult to understand the concepts.
be warned! One huge downside to the book is that it does not contain answers to any of the exercise questions, though it the book says the online supplimentary website contains some answers. There is not much point attempting any questions if you dont know the correct answers, is there?!
Another downside to the latest edition of the book is that it does NOT come with the software that it used to come with (I believe it was XILINX where one could practice VHDL) yet it is similiarly priced!! You are perheps better of with the older edition.
Overall, I find this book diffult to get through because of the verbose. Style of explenation often makes a simple thing seem diffcult.
However this book is comprehensive in its subject, and perheps more suitable for someone who is compatible with its style of explenation.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 November 2015
Great Product
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 November 2014
really Good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 January 2015
Good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 November 2014
ok
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)