Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Learn more Shop now Learn more



on 21 May 2011
Points about book.

1. Book is industry standard for Future and Option.
2. There are two books from John C Hull about future and option, this book is more theoretical and doesn't have much of mathematical calculation, other book Options, Futures, and Other Derivatives with Derivagem CD which has more mathematical calculation about the Future and Option.
3. So if you are just want to read how Future and option work then this book is more than enough but for calculation purpose of price and other stuff i would say that go with other book.
4. Book is written very well and there are lots of examples in each chapter and some questions at the end of chapter.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 August 2011
I recommend this book to everyone who starts his exploration into the field of derivatives. Hull explains the matter in a way that makes it understandable for almost every student, which would have been no easy task, given the difficulty one encounters in most books on derivatives.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 December 2012
used for my university course, it overlapped into my other modules which was useful and provided a great reference for essays. Everything is explained well and provides useful theory.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 24 January 2015
Product as described, it is really like new! Thanks. Recommended!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 29 October 2013
I am studying Futures and Options Markets Unit at University and this book is very good.
I find it easier than lectures themselves.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 January 2013
I am very satisfied by this book, because it is new and with CD inside the book. Thank you so much
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 February 2013
I know this may be a difficult subject but this book hardly helps, even my lecturers questions why this is the core text book and advises much better alternatives.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 1 January 2003
Having bought this book for a course covering financial derivatives, I found it extremely helpful in analysing the fundamental issues involved in pricing futures correctly.
After covering this topic fully it then became relatively simple to follow the understanding of pricing options, first through binomial trees, which then developed further into the Black-Scholes. The chapter on Exotic Options is more general and less in depth due to the complexities involved but it will give you a good insight into the financial products available.
I'd recommend this book to anyone who is new to the topic of futures and options. You'll be left with a solid understanding of the different financial derivatives available, as well as how to price them.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 January 2011
I had ordered this book and the delivery time was very good. But the let down was when the books arrived, the packaging was not secure. It was open as the packaging was damaged from delivery leaving the books slightly damaged. I don't expect this to happen after paying this price for the book to receive it in this condition...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)