Shop now Shop now</arg> Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
28
4.4 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 7 October 2010
A stellar legend and cult publication.
A phenomenal repository of knowledge
and a wonderful testament to the original
compiler almost 100 years ago.
However, good vision is required as the
type face is unnecessarily small. Which
rather militates against its use as a
companion for typical observing conditions
in poor light. Reprint with larger text
would be much welcomed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 August 2009
This edition replaced an older version I had....excellent product even more information than previous editions well worth the purchase for the new items alone.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 December 2013
I have bought the latest version of Nortons now that the previous one I had was getting to the point where you could see the stars through the pages a wonderful book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 May 2015
This is an excellent reference book for the novice and advanced amateur alike, however, it will never replace my 50 year old epoch 1950 edition.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 September 2013
Clear, convenient mapping down to about magnitude 6.5 together with a list of objects to view per map. Very useful supporting text.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 February 2014
A great reference source for the amateur astronomer with useful practical info. You just need clear skies which are not supplied !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 March 2013
Bought as a gift for my father in law who has just taken up an interest in the night sky.
Its the definitive work - a comprehensive guide to astronomy and things astrononomical.
This edition is epoch 2000 - I first bought this back in about 1964, the epoch 1950 edition.
Much thicker now but the same general contents.

One issue - the star maps in my original edition were much clearer to follow than in this one - otherwise I would have given it 5 stars
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 October 2013
arrived on time well packed only had a look to see if every thing is all right bought as a Christmas present
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 October 2014
An Alltime favourite for a lot of Astronomers, great maps and lots of useful information. recommended :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 August 2014
There is not a lot to say about Norton's Star Atlas other than to say a must have.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)
null