Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Playlist - Acoustic Christmas Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
10
4.2 out of 5 stars
Foundation Design and Construction
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£58.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 19 February 2002
This book gives a clear and concise account into the subject of foundation design for the construction industry. Tomlinson goes into more detail than I have encountered previously, and uses excellent illustrations and examples to support the theory.
0Comment| 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 August 2008
this is a good book but it could be written more clear. The content is good enough but the layout doesnt make u wanna read it.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 November 2011
I already used this book as a reference at work but wanted my own copy. Condition as stated, no problems with delivery. All in all, very satisfied.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 February 2006
One would have thought that, now in it's seventh edition, that Tomlinson had got things sorted. Unfortunately, no. Still an appalling layout, still verbose diatribe, and still full of errors.
For example, why should Design of Retaining Walls come under "Buoyancy Rafts and Basements - Box Foundations"? Please somebody explain to me why this book is worth the price.
11 Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 October 2013
This is a good text book for its subject but it does not fully explain each maths process so leaves one hanging a bit, apart from this, good clear explanation of term and processes
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 April 2013
I have used different editions of this book over the years, so I knew what I was buying. The book arrived in good condition and within the time promised.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 November 2014
The book was an excelent deal although it was printed outside of the UK. thanks
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 May 2015
Very informative and found it very useful for my university course.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 29 August 2014
Item delivered on time, and exactly as described.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 November 2012
This book provides good grounding in geotechnical design. Most of the basic information you could want in here, albeit sometimes you have to read a lot to get the information you need.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)