Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Learn more



on 9 October 2017
If you're sitting your blue light course, this book is a must. Roadcraft is quite a hard subject to learn, and theres a lot of it to learn, but this book helps break it down into manageable chapters with handy hints and tips. It's a must for all those studying how to drive properly!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 October 2013
Excellent update for this handbook. As a reference for any driver who wants to progress, this is perfect.
Good diagrams and very clear writing and language make every topic easily understood.
The new section on Emergency Response driving is a great help for everyone, including those 'in the way' of an Emergency Driver.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 July 2014
I always buy the newest version of this as and when they become available. Even if you don't want to be an advanced driver - I am, and have been, since 1978 - it will open your eyes up. Read each section carefully and you'll be amazed by the things you can learn.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 1 April 2018
Essential reading for those wanting to be better at driving.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 January 2011
I bought this book many years ago shortly after passing my test and found it immensely useful in learning to drive "properly".
The techniques described are well supported by explanations of WHY each is a better way; and the sections on reading the road will help any driver react more quickly and more appropriately.
I have bought this new copy for my daughter who is starting to learn to drive and I'm confident it will make her safer on the road, both to others and herself.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 17 October 2015
Good book but it was the old version advertised as the new version. I had to purchase the new version from WHSmiths
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 February 2018
All drivers should have an up to date copy of the Highway Code and the latest Roadcraft.
And read them. Learning does not stop once you’ve passed your test. The Roadcraft stuff is invaluable.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 April 2018
Excellent reference book invaluable for advanced driving assessment
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 5 March 2018
Exactly what I was hoping it would be!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 April 2018
Bought for my standard response course. This is the book to buy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)