Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

VINE VOICEon 24 July 2009
A new edition of the official theory test is released every year by the Driving Standards Agency (DSA).

This package includes all the possible questions you may be asked in your theory test on CD, you can educate yourself by category (e.g. hazards, signs etc) and it keeps track of your scores so you know which areas to improve on. If you get a question wrong the CD provides detailed explanations so it wont happen again. You can also take a mock test once you feel your ready, its timed and is very close to the real thing.

The other CD included is the highway code. Its presented by Suzi Perry (the chick off The Gadget Show), this provides the most up-to-date advice on road safety and rules of the road.

The 2009-2010 version includes information about the new case study-style questions to be introduced into the theory test from 28 September 2009.

VERDICT: ESSENTIAL TO PASS YOUR TEST
22 comments| 67 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 September 2009
This product is amazing, it is just like the multiple choice test, and as well as containing every single question that could come up, there is also a great section that analyses your performances in mock tests. That way you can see exactly where you need to improve! I would recommend coupling this product with the hazard perception CD as well so you are 100% prepared for your theory test.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 February 2010
This product would win five stars every time if it was only the multiple choice questions that the theory test was based on, but it's not it's also hazard perception. I don't think anyone can fault the prastice + guildance they offer on multiple choice questions, test performance and mock tests but the DSA have played (in my view) the hazard perception test down a bit. You can't really 'get to grips' with the idea of having to set the second part of the test just by watching the 'offical' DSA DVD. That's why I'm putting my test back a few weeks and getting another product that is just 100% on hazard perception. After all you have to pass both test to pass and at £31.50 a time you don't want to get it wrong too many times.

My advice - must have for learning road signs, motorway rules, how far to place a hazard triangle etc... but just stop using the package at that and get another production for the second part of the test.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 November 2009
An excellent study and review item towards passing the theory test. The cumulative progress chart works well to highlight the topical areas that an individual would require further review. Took the real test for the first time on Friday the 13th and passed with a score on the multiple choice section of 49 out of 50.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 October 2009
This is great for my daughter as she turns 16 in december and is easy to use good value
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 October 2009
A very good product!!! very useful with info needed to pass your theory test would recommend everyone to buy this product. thank you.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 October 2009
Worth the price to help pass your theory
Get it if you want to pass sooner than later
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 December 2009
I recently purchased this for my partner's son who is taking his theory test for motorbikes. It is very comprehensive and there are lots of tests to ensure you are well prepared.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 December 2009
Good value for money. Easy to install. Easy to understand, revise and learn. Even has a voice that reads out aloud to you if you have trouble with reading.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 July 2010
this disk is very good but it has no hazzerd preception on the disk but just to practice your theory quistions on its very good i really enjoy studing on it
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)