Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle New Album - Foo Fighters Shop now Shop now



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 14 July 2017
Fab, very infoformative book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 April 2010
This book does not provide any practical information on what you need to pass a DSA test. It is lacking in that it only lists what the DSA will expect from you to pass thier test. Throughout the guide it refers to seeking instruction from an authorised trainer to explain or show actions listed.
Better books will explain what you need to be able to show an examiner and how to do those exercises.
A waste of money for anyone who has no practical experience on a motorcycle.
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 July 2012
I already had a Haynes book covering learning to ride, but purchased this book thinking that a book from the Driving Standards Agency would contain EVERYTHING I needed to learn for the test. It doesn`t contain all you need to know and I also purchased the DSA "Guide To Riding, essential skills" book as well {and a Highway Code book}.
Even with these 4 books there is some missing information that you may need. You would think that the DSA could just print one book containing ALL the information you need for riding and taking your motorcycle test.
The book is ok but if you are new to motorcycles and have a lot to learn this book will only give you a part of what you need to learn.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 May 2010
I bought `Learning to ride` to assist in passing my full bike test.
Certainly a lot of data, most of which is very beneficial.
In conjunction with other DSA devices, I now have my full bike licence.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 August 2010
Easy to understand and gives all the information required to pass the DSA Motorcycle Test. Doesn't tell you how to ride or operate the controls but gives the right information about what examiners are looking for. Try taking the test without this at your cost. When you pass move on and go for the Institute of Advanced Motorcycle membership and test.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 January 2013
Again it has all you need to know and is really beneficial to your learning curve when going for your full motorbike riding tests.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 August 2014
This book only documents the process.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 January 2015
I passed so must be ok
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 January 2015
Worth reading
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 July 2014
Good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)