Learn more Shop now Shop now</arg> Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
564
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£3.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 17 December 2016
This is better than the Highway Code. Brings you bang up to date road signs and just what you need to know. It tells you motorway digital signs and arrows that mean "leave at the next exit" etc. Information you need to help you navigate on your day to day and possibly further afield holidays etc travel. I bought it as a driver I am assessed before taken for test drives etc. It helps me ensure i am able to answer exam type questions and pass the test before hitting the road. Pleased I bought it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 May 2012
This booklet is the most comprehensive I have come across for al the road signs in the U.K. and I would recommend it to anyone thinking of taking their driving theory and practical test
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 December 2013
This book may just pay for it's self, after 50yrs on the road you might just think you no it all but things change and you might just learn something you did'nt no.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 April 2009
Alright, it isn't the most exciting subject to read about, but this book does a good job of making the explanations and examples clear and concise.
You buy this because you need to know about the country's traffic signs and it does precisely that.
It shows examples and explains all of the various formats of signs for motor vehicle drivers, tram drivers, pedestrians and even horse-riders (how many of you knew that there are Equestrian Crossings?).
It shows far more than the signs detailed in the Highway Code and also explains them a good deal better too.
I used it as part of my Advanced Driving training and still refer to it now and again for the precise definitions and useage of traffic signs.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 15 April 2010
I bought this for my daughter when she was studying for her theory test. It does a job but she found that the interactive DVDs were much more useful for her. If you are comfortable using a computer to study then I would recommend a computer based learning tool rather than a book.
Even so, it feels like a bookshelf should always have this as a reference book to resolve the occasional discussion about what a particular sign actually means.......
(By the way she passed her theory test!)
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 September 2013
This fab little traffic signs book is extremely helpful for anyone wanting to study for their theory test. It has every sign and explanation you could need! Very happy with the purchase and a bargain too! and can easily pop into a bag due to it's size ;)
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2014
I bought the kindle version. The sign images are way too small. It completely defeats the purpose. Completely idiotic. Don't buy it.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 December 2008
Know Your Traffic Signs (Driving Skills)This book is easy to understand; free of jargon and very clear. People taking intensive driving lessons need this book; it does deliver good, practical information. Whether you are doing an intensive driving course, or just having weekly driving lessons, this book really is fantastic value for money, yes I am a fan. Cheap driving lessons or not this book will help, the fact that it's updated from the version I first had, has only improved it. It's a good idea for experienced drivers and learner drivers involved in a driving crash course to have this book in their ownership, whether they are having automatic driving lessons or having driving lessons London style it makes no difference, for a few pounds you cannot go wrong with this, a good buy, enjoy, have a great driving week.
0Comment| 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 August 2011
This helped me practice for my theory! I do have a copy of the highway code but didn't learn a great deal out of it about traffic signs which is why I purchased this! Very informative and easy to learn with it. I'm glad I purchased it.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 August 2013
very helpful to ALL drivers old and new!!!!!!! and to foreign visitors. every house/car should have one!! should be given with highway code when applying for licence
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Need customer service? Click here