Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Blind Boys of Alabama Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 10 February 2017
Although the practice questions in the book are not identical to the ones coming up in the actual test, they are very similar both in terms of difficulty and style. This book was more useful than the online practice questions offered by various third party websites, which were considerably harder and quite different in style to the ones in the actual test.
My suggested approach would be to read the official Life in the UK textbook once, then go through all the questions once (looking up any wrong answers) and then go through the questions again.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 May 2013
I bought this book along with other main book, Life in the United Kingdom: a guide for new residents.
Though, the questions from this book are not exactly same for the exam but Q&A of this book sure will help.
Both, these books are good for preparing for the test and get passed 1st attempt.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 November 2013
To the extent where my Life in the Uk test took just over 5 minutes to complete, but you won't get through it without studying the book (and it does have to be the latest edition, as the editions are quite different.) Now officially a UK citizen
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 November 2016
Brilliant book excellent condition. I passed my exam first time just reading and practicing these books.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 June 2013
These questions are helpful but don't just rely on this book - read the study material - there's a lot of questions in this book but it doesn't cover all the material - there's a good website called TSO books where you can download the pdf versions straight away. Passed the test 1st time - was much easier than I was expecting.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 August 2013
Questions are structured exactly the same as the exam questions. Answers are explained with reference to the Study Book. Highly recommend to go through this book before sitting your exam I've passed first time! :) Good luck!
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 July 2017
As described and wrrived quickly.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 May 2017
does the job
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 March 2017
A very necessary purpose
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 March 2017
Thank you
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)