Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Worried Blues Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 20 February 2017
I have just finished reading the fourth impression of the 2009 PRINCE2 iteration. With the notable exception of Appendix D, there are no case studies in this publication. I found this odd because there are plenty of case studies provided in the 2010 Management of Value guide, a fellow OGC guide. Indeed, this PRINCE2 book would be a lot stronger if it were built around a case study of an actual project i.e. one that progresses with the book, so that we can see the impact of the various principles, themes and processes upon the project as we move through the book.
The templates in Appendix A are good, but this appendix would be even stronger if, following the templates, real world documents based on the templates were provided.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 November 2011
While this book is not an essential for foundation exam it is absolutely essential for the practitioner exam. I agree that it is very huge with a lot of information in it. Since practitioner is an open book exam I would highly recommend taking this book along and color coding it (create color coded tabs for important sections) for quick reference during the exam.
From my experience, I could not have passed the exam without it. Please buy it, don't take a risk!!
0Comment| 27 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 December 2015
If you are one of the poor suckers who has to pass the foundation exam then this book really will prepare you for the exam. It's not cheap and once you've passed the exam you can use it to prop up the table and then go work out how to run a project in the real world whilst treating people like human beings as well as getting the job done.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 September 2011
Well, it is the official text for the exam and I passed the exam so can't complain. The only thing you will need in addition is past papers to help you practice the question styles.
22 Comments| 20 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 June 2017
Good condition
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 May 2017
as described
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 June 2017
A must have for anything sitting the practitioner PRINCE2 exam. Covers the entire course in great detail.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 July 2016
I just need the time to sit and read through it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 December 2016
Very good content, I read it in conjunction with "PRINCE2 Study Guide" written by David Hinde.
It was a perfect combination.
11 Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 April 2017
Excellent condition when it arrived well within time.

I need the extra course help book, but this is comprehensive and necessary for the course.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)