Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 21 May 2017
essential for anyone pursuing a career in nutrition and dietetics.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 October 2009
This book does what it says on the tin, it is specific to people studying health sciences and people who are interested in Nutrition and health.
It arrived on time and in good condition.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 February 2011
I am studying Nutrition at University and this book is a great help to my studies. It's easy to read, easy to find what you're looking for and is not too big. Good buy.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 July 2013
Does what it says on the description. Helped me immensely with a nutrition dietary report - got a 1st for the report with great help from this book.

Everything up to date and relevant within the statistics.

Only gripe is it is quite pricey but it will be a book you will hold on to for years to come if you go into the nutrition or dietetic industry.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 November 2012
This book is excellent for student dietitians and nutritionists, if you are on a higher level course, you will most likely need this for your studies.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 February 2013
Brilliant for my course. Helps loads with the DIR'v for my assignments. Shame i cant find a book to do my assignments for me!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 March 2013
I needed this for a course I'm doing. Decided to go second hand at half the price and it's practically brand new. perfect!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 May 2010
If you are studying Nutrition or Dietetics you will need this publication from the departmaent of health. There is no alternative publication for UK Nutrition and Dietetics, you will not be able to complete your studies without referring to this publication.

This publication is UK specific. If you are studying/working outside of the UK, there maybe a more appropriate local publication. If you are considering buying a foreign publication, even from the US or Australia for use in the UK, do not, the figures are slightly different by country.
0Comment| 18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 June 2013
If you are studying nutrition or need to know the government recommendations for daily intake and so forth you will need this book. It isn't fun or easy to read but that's not the point.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 November 2013
I purchased this book for reference as I am studying nutrition, and this book does the job
I love the fact that the information that you find in the book are very clear and understanding
if you are studying nutrition this is the book I would recommend

thank you!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse



Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)