Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Fitbit

Customer Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars
10
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
9
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 24 October 2011
I had a copy from the 80's which I used for years, this edition is is more user friendly and really helps to understand about how essential different foods are and their value to keeping the body properly 'fuelled' fit for purpose. Lots of data not pictures so be warned.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 March 2010
A simple, objective, factual and easy book to understand in plain English, none of the Americanisms of other books. A great reference guide if you are trying to balance your diet, I have found it very useful.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 July 2010
I am studying a course, on DVD, about nutrition. This course is provided by the US and I wanted something british to compare. This book and the course are virtually identical. I'm both surprised and delighted. The reader will not learn to become a nutritionist from this book but as a reference it is invaluable.
Highly recommended.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 June 2014
A brilliant book that became essential for the nutrition element of my undergratute studies. It enabled my written assesments to be accurate and viable in terms of nutritional analysis and reccomendations.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 November 2012
I am a student nutritionist and find this book very useful, it is a quick reference guide rather than an in depth book, so comes in handy. Would recommend this for students.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 March 2010
An easy guide to use when looking for composition tables, dietary reference values and in depth information to supplementation and foods.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 February 2013
This government publication sets the standard for all groups of food writers and distributers to give accurate calorific food values.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 April 2016
Great book useful to have to anybody who is interested in nutrition :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 March 2016
Its a reference book, nicely presented and very affordable.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 October 2015
Great book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse



Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)