Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now Learn more

White Mischief
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£6.98+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 21 November 2013
Brilliantly written book that my mother can't put down. She has the video also but loves very engrossed in this very well written book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 December 2012
I found it quite interesting,perhaps a little difficult to follow as there are so many characters/people's lives involved;overall I found it a little boring !
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 1 July 2016
Fascinating - no wonder whites were kicked out!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 1 August 2014
thanks x
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 July 2012
When one has seen the film of the book it's almost natural that one should want to read the original book, making it equally natural for one to want to see the film again and increase one's original enjoyment of it. I can thoroughly recommend both.
In his introduction James Fox remarks interestingly 'There are also some detours along the route which seemed too good to be left out.' Such detours produce some fascinating detail, making the book all the more readable.
The fact that seven of the protagonists were educated (in the general sense of the word) at Eton and two at Harrow should serve as a good recommendation for Winchester.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 23 February 2014
more of a reference book than a good read. More interesting if you know about one of the families, or something about it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 August 2014
I find this a difficult book to read. Maybe because of the subject matter. I will go back to it later in the year.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 April 2015
excellent sevice
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 17 January 1999
I found this book of particular interest since I lived in Kenya briefly, and am familiar with many of the locations mentioned. Even for those who have never been to Africa, this book is a definite page turner, especially since it is fact, not fiction.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 September 2016
As advertised. Arrived in good condition.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse